Before You Dive In
If you no longer wish for your members to access a community, or if the community is no longer relevant or active, you can deactivate the community. This means none of your members will be able to access the community, except for admins.
This guide is perfect if you want to:
Close down a community so members can no longer access it
Keep historical content visible to admins for records or review later
How To Close or Archive Your Community
Communities can not be fully deleted, as this would delete important historical data. Instead, you can deactivate communities so they are no longer active or visible.
Click here for the written steps
To do deactivate a community, from the Ivorey™ main menu, go to [Courses] > then along the top menu bar, click on [Communities]
Change the status of your community from Active to Inactive
On the deactivation pop-up, click Confirm
Frequently Asked Questions
If I deactivate a community, can I undo this and reopen the community later?
Yes, you can change the status back to Active to reopen a community any time.
I've deactivated a community, so why can I still see it?
Admins can still view a community even when it’s in the inactive status. If you are not an admin but can still see the community, ensure you've followed the steps to make the community inactive.
Need Help?
Hit the support chat widget inside Ivorey™ - we can:
Walk you through any of the steps
Troubleshoot anything that’s not working
We’re here and ready to help via the chat widget in the bottom right of your Ivorey™ account. Or if you are looking for done-for-you support, you can browse our current services here 🤍
